top of page


for Full Orchestra


[3(3pic.). 3(3ca.). 3(3bcl). 2+Cbn-4/3/3/1-t.3p-hp-pno/cel-str]

Duration: 10:00

Score and Rental Parts available from Subito Music

*Study Score also available

Click here to view score.

Onward is an homage to the triumphs and growth we experience along the epic journey of life.

The piece is a 10-minute soundscape to celebrate the dreams and aspirations that motivate us to

become our best selves. The consistent use of perpetual motion throughout the texture of the orchestra

is meant to capture the spirit of constantly traveling onward either philosophically or quite literally.

I aspired to create a musical journey depicting the moments of discovery, innovation, and change that

continually push us and our world into the future.

*Commissioned by the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra - Maestro Robert Spano, Music Director with support from the Antinori Foundation and the Atlanta Chamber Players as a result of the 2019 Rapido! Composition Contest.

*Premiered/Performed by the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Maestro Robert Spano on

November 21st, 23rd 2019 in Symphony Hall at the Woodruff Arts Center; Atlanta, GA. Also performed

at the University of Georgia, Hugh Hodgson Concert Hall on November 24th, 2019; Athens, GA

bottom of page